2030

WhatsApp releases feature to allow group admin to delete messages for everyone


WhatsApp is working on several features to enhance its user interface. The instant messaging app is releasing a feature that allows group admins to delete any message for everyone, reported WABetInfo, the feature is available to some beta testers.

The ability to delete group messages for everyone will allow group admins to moderate their WhatsApp groups in a better way. The feature was noticed last year. The website also shared a screenshot of the new update "admin delete".

To know if the feature is available on your WhatsApp account, try deleting an incoming messaging in the group of which you are the admin. If you see the option “delete for everyone”, it means, the feature is available on your account.

"When you delete a message for everyone, sent by another group participant, other people can always see that you’ve deleted that message since your name shows up within the chat bubble. " The Meta-owned app will release the feature for more beta users in the coming weeks.

WhatsApp is also working on the "Kept messages" feature. This update will be available in a future update of WhatsApp beta for android, iOS, and desktop versions. A kept message is a disappearing message which is temporarily converted to a standard WhatsApp message after its expiration time. Kept messages can be seen within chat info in a new section.

Post a Comment

0 Comments